top of page


Established in 1942, The Dade County Farm Bureau is South Florida's oldest agricultural organization.


The Dade County Farm Bureau was the first county Farm Bureau established in Florida. We have more than 2,600 members, making us one of the largest agricultural organizations in the state of Florida.



Barney Rutzke Jr
Barney Rutzke Jr.

     Executive Board

  • Barney Rutzke Jr., President

  • Heather Moehling, Vice-President

  • Steve Hoveland, Secretary

  • David Hanck, Treasurer

  • Sal Finocchiaro, Past-President 


Dade County Farm Bureau was established in March of 1942 and it’s the oldest general county farm bureau in the state of Florida. A not-for-profit membership based organization affiliated with the Florida Farm Bureau Federation, the Dade County  Farm Bureau carries a rich tradition in being the voice of agriculture in Miami-Dade County. Our mission is to bring farmers together to solve issues collectively.

We are considered the “winter bread basket” of the country. Local agriculture production is a multi-million dollar business that is an important and vital economic driver both locally and in the state.

Farming 1.jpeg

Board of Directors

Sam Accursio Jr

Sam Accursio III
Ivonne Alexander
Kern Carpenter
Jeffrey DeMott
Larry Dunagan
Mick Gnaegy
Kim Sue Hosang
Steve Hoveland
David Kaplan
Phil Marraccini
Mark Philcox
Margie Pikarsky
Tom Rieder
Peter Schnebly
Bobby Shekels
Pedro Sifuentes
David Torbert
Paul Wiggins
​Mark Wilson
Kevin Uzquiano

Jorge Zamora
Dade County_NEW logo .jpg
bottom of page